Aamir excited on to make Mahabharata, wants Krishna’s role

Posted: 08/12/2012 in India
Tags: , , , , ,

Superstar Aamir Khan dreams of bringing the epic tale of Mahabharata on the big screen, but says he lacks courage to do it.

Aamir Khan

Aamir Khan

“My dream is to make Mahabharata and I don’t know if I will be able to fulfill this dream or not. It is a very difficult dream and a terrifying dream, because every time I think about it I feel I won’t be able to do it. I am unable to gather the courage,” Aamir said at an event.

“It is such a huge responsibility. I don’t know if I will be able to fulfil it or not. This subject has been in my heart from a long time,” he added.

 

Aamir

Aamir at krishna in Mahabharata

Asked what character he would want to play from the epic story, the 47-year-old said: “My favourite character is Karna. But I feel I won’t be able to do that role. I don’t suit the character. I think I would suit the role of Krishna.”

Meanwhile, the actor is riding high on the box-office success of his suspense thriller ” Talaash Review”.

Comments
  1. readertrade5 says:

    I love Amir All Picture Because Its all Picture are Different from other and it’s every film give social message.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

